About The Summit

The 2019 Outdoor Recreation Summit is a three-day event held at the Dixie Center in beautiful St. George. You’re invited to come and be a part of the discussion about outdoor recreation in Utah.

Join us for engaging outdoor activities, educational workshops, and inspiring speakers. Attendees will have plenty of networking opportunities to engage with local stakeholders, industry professionals and land managers that play a role in Utah’s outdoor recreation community.

This Year's Summit

This year, the summit will be held October 22nd through the 24th 2019 at the Dixie Center in beautiful St. George.

Dixie Center
1835 S Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790

2019 Presenting Sponsor


Summit onsite registration information coming soon.

Become a Sponsor

For this year’s sponsorship opportunities, please contact:

Sarah Kyle
Sponsorship Coordinator

Thank You To Our 2018 Speakers

Tom Adams
Director, Utah Office of Outdoor Recreation   
Gary R. Herbert
Governor of Utah
Spencer Cox
Lt. Governor of Utah
Amanda Covington
Senior Vice President, of Communications & Government Relations, VISTA Outdoor
Florence Williams
Author, The Nature Fix: Why Nature Makes Us Happier, Healthier, and More Creative
Rick May
Senior Advisor to the Secretary of the Interior, U.S. Department of the Interior
Maria Twitchell
Executive Director, Cedar City Tourism Bureau
Derek Miller
President and CEO, Salt Lake Chamber
Phil Sarnoff
Executive Director, Bike Utah
Senator Lincoln Fillmore
Utah State Senator
Erica Tucker
Education Director, Friends of Cedar Mesa
Ryan Starks
Executive Director, Heber Valley Tourism, Economic Development, and Chamber of Commerce
Nan Anderson
Rural Outreach, Governor’s Office of Economic Development
Laura Crawford
U.S. Bicycle Route System Coordinator, Adventure Cycling Association
Tom Howells
Associate Director for Industry Accounts, U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis
Patrick Davis
Senior Advisor, US Environmental Protection Agency
Marc Berejka
Director, Government & Community Affairs, REI
Jim Sibthorp
Professor, University of Utah
Heidi Goedhart
Active Transportation Planning Manager, Utah Department of Transportation
Aubrey Larsen
Community Development Specialist, Utah Community Development Office
Ben Kieffner
Co-Founder, Wild Tribute
Chris Mehl
Policy Director, Headwaters Economics
Dallen Atack
League Director, Utah High School Cycling League
Tom Stockham
CEO, ExpertVoice
Danya Rumore
Director of the Environmental Dispute Resolution Program, University of Utah
Serena Anderson
Executive Director, Cottonwood Canyons Foundation
Tuesday Roby
Store Manager, REI
Megan Porteous
Digital Marketing Manager, Amer Sports (Salomon, Suutno, Atomic)
Sarah Lehman
Former President/CEO ENVE
Bob Ratcliffe
Division Chief, NPS, RTCA
LaJean Lawson
Principal/Owner, Creative Fitness
April Gordon
Public Involvement, Horrocks Engineers
Locke Ettinger, PT, PhD
Vice-Chair, Get Healthy Utah
Eric McCulley
Utah Office Director, RiverRestoration
Stephanee Eastman
Civil Engineer, Horrocks Engineers
Sandi Lampshire
Communications Manager, Horrocks Engineers
Phil Case
Managing Partner, Fluid Advertising
Veronica Villhard
Outdoor Product Design Student, Utah State University
Raelene Davis
VP Marketing & Operations, Ski Utah
Christine Richman, AICP
Director of Planning & Economic Development, GSBS Architects
Ladd Schiess, PA, ASLA, APA
Landscape Architect, GSBS Architects
Andrea Olsen
Assistant Professor - Outdoor Product Design and Development, Utah State University
Jesse Allen, AIA, ASLA
Principal, GSBS Architects
Andrew Deceuster
Assistant Professor, Utah State University
Allie Salter
Director of Product Development, Cotopaxi
Jodi Kaufman
Health & Physical Education Specialist, Utah State Board of Education
Cavett W. Eaton
Instructor, The Salt Lake Center for Science Education
Melanie Webb
PR Manager and Editor of The Outsider, KÜHL
Arianne Gasser
CultureTech Solution Engineer at Energage
Dayton Crites
Cache County Trails and Active Transportation Planner, Cache County
RaLynne Takeda
Assistant Hunter Education Coordinator/Shooting Sports Coordinator, Utah Division of Wildlife Resources
Constance Beverley
CEO, National Winter Sports Education Foundation
Barry McLerran
Deputy District Director, Congresswoman Mia Love
Jerold G. Oldroyd
Senior Counsel, Ballard Spahr
Michael Flynn
Chief Operating Officer, EDCUtah
Ryan Bronson
Director of Conservation & Policy, Vista Outdoor
Rachel Bremer
Global Travel Trade Manager & Destination Development Manager Utah Office of Tourism
Reid Anderson
Physical Education Teacher, Clayton Middle School Salt Lake City School District
Doug Owens
Politician and Attorney
Celeste Johnson
Mayor, Midway City
Charlie Sturgis
Executive Director, Mountain Trails Foundation
Bob Radke
Trails and Project Development Manager, Snyderville Basin Recreation District
Tara McKee
Program Manager, Utah Office of Outdoor Recreation
Rose Smith
Program Specialist, Utah Office of Outdoor Recreation
Chase Anderson
Program Coordinator, USU
Mark Preiss
Director, Zion National Park Forever Project
Jessica Wahl
Recreation Policy Advisor – Government Affairs, Outdoor Industry Association
Chris Haller
Off Highway Vehicle Program Coordinator and Recreational Trails Program Grant Administrator, Utah Division of Parks and Recreation
Alan Matheson
Executive Director, Utah Department of Environmental Quality
Lori Weigel
Public Opinion Strategies Partner, Public Opinion Strategies
Betsy Byrne
Landscape Architect, National Park Service Rivers, Trails, and Conservation Assistance
Cory MacNulty
Senior Program Manager, National Parks Conservation Association
Lorie Fowlke
District Director, Office of U.S. Congressman John Curtis
Erika Pollard
Senior Program Manager, Youthworks/National Parks Conservation Association
Adam Snow
Southern Utah Director for Representative Chris Stewart, Representing Utah’s 2nd District
Rick Fournier
Field Manager, Mountain Trails Foundation
Senator Jerry Stevenson
Senator, Utah Legislature
Tom Dischmann
Senior Vice President, CBRE
Brandon Stocksdale
Community Planner, National Park Service

Our 2019 Sponsors

Presenting Sponsor

Gold Sponsors